CORE SERVICES

Vocational Rehabilitation Services

Integrated Vocational Rehabilitation Service Centres

Service Introduction

New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association operates two Integrated Vocational Rehabilitation Service Centres (IVRSCs), providing one-stop and market-oriented vocational rehabilitation services to people in recovery of mental illness (PIR) and people with disabilities. Through continual and systematic assessments by professional staff, PIR would participate in multi-dimensional and socially integrated vocational training in a specially designed work environment to enhance the individuals’ strengths and confidence. Reintegrating into the community through work prepares PIR for open employment. IVRSC is a kind of social service without an employer/ employee relationship between the service providers and the PIRs.

 

Our Aims

Grounded on Care for People and Recovery-oriented practices, we aim at:

  • Providing vocational training in a socially integrated environment, and encouraging PIRs to sustain in a work training position with the opportunity for upward mobility which recognise their potentials and contribution;
  • Arranging open employment, job matching, on-the-job supervision, support and follow up;
  • Developing social and interpersonal skills of PIRs;
  • Facilitating PIRs’ understanding on one’s talents and work adaptation to prepare for community reintegration.

 

Milestone

In 1995, the Social Welfare Department invited the Association to operate the Chuk Yuen Sheltered Workshop. Chuk Yuen Sheltered Workshop was converted into Chuk Yuen Integrated Work Centre (CYIWC) in 2004. Since then, it has been actively establishing a variety of work trade training to provide PIR with more training options and opportunities. Chuk Yuen Integrated Work Centre also transformed its kitchen into a bakery training site in 2007 and obtained the related license in 2008.

Another Sheltered Workshop of the Association was located in Wong Chuk Hang (established in 1978). Due to the demolition of Wong Chuk Hang Estate, it was relocated to Shek Pei Wan Estate in 2007 and had then been transformed into Shek Pai Wan Integrated Work Centre to provide diversified vocational rehabilitation services for PIR. Apart from the existing options such as letter shopping, packaging and assembling, Shek Pai Wan Integrated Work Centre strives to develop new work trades and training opportunities such as bakery production, organic snacks packaging and processing. The Integrated Work Centre was renovated and spearheaded to develop an innovative bakery training site equipped with modern facilities. This licensed bakery supplies organic and healthy bread, egg tarts and organic cookies that are freshly baked daily to be sold at our social enterprises. Aside from bakery products, the Centre also expanded its production line and introduced a wide range of organic snacks with self-designed packaging.

 

Our Service

With a staff team comprising of workshop manager, caseworkers and instructors, the IVRSCs provide various well-organized services that allow PIR to select suitable training according to their abilities, strengths, interests and developmental needs. Through Person-Centered Care Planning, vocational trainings, individualized follow up, diversified activities and intervention at different levels, we provide the following services:

  • Centre-based vocational training, including bakery, food processing, handicraft, floral art and fruit basket; industrial production vocational training , such as letter shopping, processing, printing and book classification;
  • Community based vocational training, for example, outdoor cleansing, car beauty, retailing and catering;
  • Employment-related services, for instance, job interviews, job matching, retraining courses, employment trainee program and follow up in individual or group setting;
  • Provision of on-the-job supervision, follow up and post discharge support with vocational assessments, counseling and other individualized services.

 

Service Target

IVRSCs provide services for PIR or people with other disabilities with the following criteria:

  • Aged 15 or above;
  • Capable of basic self-care;
  • Ready for open employment if provided with special support programs;
  • Stable medical and psychiatric conditions;
  • Demonstrate to have work motivation/ability through pre-admission intake assessment;
  • Not assessed with severe intellectual disabilities;
  • No history of aggressive, substance abuse, infectious diseases, excessive drinking, drug abuse, pathological gambling or other severe behavioral problem in the past.

 

Application and Exit of Service

Applicants may approach doctors or social workers for referral and arrangement of visit to respective IVRSC. Referrals are made through the Central Referral System for Rehabilitation Services operated by the Social Welfare Department. Case workers of IVRSC will regularly discuss with PIR and their families on their progress. For those who are unsuitable or unwilling to continue with the service, or if they are assessed suitable for supported employment or open employment, discharge plan will be arranged accordingly.

 

Service Charge

The service is free of charge.

 

Contact Us

Service Unit Tel Fax Email
Hong Kong Island
Shek Pai Wan Integrated Work Centre
Unit 1, LG3/F, Pik Fai House, Shek Pai Wan Estate, H.K.
2552 4202 2814 7577 spwiwc@nlpra.org.hk
Kowloon
Chuk Yuen Integrated Work Centre
Units 101-108 & 117-124, G/F, Cheung Yuen House, Chuk Yuen (North) Estate, Kowloon
2324 9974 2328 5178 cyiwc@nlpra.org.hk

 

Scope of Services

Back to Top

核心服務

職業康復服務

綜合職業康復服務中心

服務簡介

新生精神康復會設有兩間綜合職業康復服務中心,為康復者及不同殘疾人士提供「一站式」並貼近巿場需要的職業康復服務。中心透過專業同工連續性和有系統的專業評估,讓康復者在特定的工作環境參與多元化及社區融合的工作培訓,從而認識和建立個人的優勢,重拾自信,並透過工作融入職場和社群,為日後公開就業作好預備。綜合職業康復服務中心乃屬社會服務,服務提供者與康復者之間並無僱主與僱員的關係。

 

我們的宗旨

本著「以人為本、以復元為導向」的精神,為康復者:

  • 提供社區融合的工作環境,鼓勵他們能持續接受工作培訓,並提供晉升機會,從工作中獲得正面價值及認同;
  • 安排就業、就業配對、提供在職督導、適切支援及跟進,為投身公開就業市場作好準備;
  • 發展社交技能及人際關係;
  • 發展他們的個人潛能,並學習適應工作要求,透過工作融入社會。

 

里程

1995年,社會福利署邀請本會接管營運竹園工場;2004年4月,我們將工場轉型為綜合培訓中心,積極發展多元化工種,為康復者提供更多的訓練選擇及機會。中心於2007年將廚房改裝成麵包製作訓練室,並於2008年取得牌照。


另一間於1978年成立的黃竹坑工場,則由於黃竹坑邨遷拆,於2007年搬遷到石排灣邨,並轉型為石排灣綜合培訓中心,為康復者提供多元化的綜合職業康復服務。除了保留原有的郵件處理、包裝及裝配工作訓練,中心更致力開拓嶄新的工種及訓練機會,如: 麵包糕餅製作、有機食品包裝及處理等。中心更特別改裝成為設備現代化的麵包訓練工場,並領有相關牌照,每天新鮮供應健康及有機麵包、蛋撻及曲奇予我們的社會企業。除麵包製作外,中心進一步拓展包裝生產線,並推出多款自家包裝設計的有機零食。

兩間綜合培訓中心除提供室內的工作訓練外,更提供社區為本的工作訓練,包括:汽車美容、場地清潔等。每間綜合培訓中心可收納165至190位康復者。

 

我們的服務

我們的服務團隊包括經理、個案工作員及導師,致力讓康復者按其個人能力、優勢、興趣和發展需要,選擇合適的工作訓練項目;並透過個人復元計劃、個案跟進、參與工作培訓及多元化的活動,輔以不同層面的介入手法,為康復者提供以下服務:

  • 中心為本的工作訓練,如麵包製作、食品加工、手工藝製作、花藝及果籃;工業式加工生產型的工作,如郵件處理、裝配、處理印刷品及書本分類等;
  • 社區為本的訓練,如戶外清潔,汽車美容,零售,餐飲等;
  • 與就業有關的服務,透過個別和小組方式為康復者安排就業面見、就業選配、再培訓計劃、就業見習及就業跟進服務等;
  • 透過職業評估、輔導及其他個案工作服務、為康復者提供在職督導及跟進、以及離開後服務的支援。

 

服務對象

綜合職業康復服務中心為以下有職業康復訓練或支援公開市場就業需要的精神病康復者或其他殘疾人士提供服務:

  • 十五歲或以上;
  • 具基本自我照顧能力;
  • 在特別輔助下有能力作公開就業;
  • 身體及精神狀況穩定;
  • 通過收納前評估,並評定為具有工作動機或工作能力;
  • 並非嚴重智障者;
  • 在過去並無嚴重暴力行為、傳染病、酗酒、濫藥、嗜賭及危害性的紊亂行為。

 

服務申請及退出

申請人可聯絡醫生或個案工作員,為其作轉介及安排參觀有關綜合職業康復服務中心。個案須經由社會福利署康復服務中央轉介系統辦理。我們會定期與康復者及其家人商議其進度,並會按其情況及需要,如康復者不適合或不願意繼續接受服務,又或已適合輔助就業、公開就業,我們會與康復者一同制定退出服務計劃。

 

服務收費

全免

 

聯絡我們

服務單位 電話 傳真 電郵
香港島
石排灣綜合培訓中心
香港石排灣邨碧輝樓LG3樓一號
2552 4202 2814 7577 spwiwc@nlpra.org.hk
九龍
竹園綜合培訓中心
九龍竹園(北)邨橡園樓地下101-108及117-124室
2324 9974 2328 5178 cyiwc@nlpra.org.hk

 

服務範圍

回頁頂