PUBLICATION

Corporate Newsletter

< Back

New Life E-Newsletter May 2022

"Medical-Welfare-Business" Collaboration Helps Low-income Groups Receive Early Psychiatric Treatment

Co-funded by Chow Tai Fook Medical Foundation, Fu Tak Iam Foundation and Shih Wing Ching Foundation, New Life launched the Psychiatric Medical Subsidy and Community Support Project in response to the service gap due to the long waiting period of psychiatric services in public hospitals. The project offers new patients who are on the waiting list for psychiatric specialist outpatient services in public hospitals with treatment provided by private psychiatrists to avoid delayed intervention.

In this e-newsletter, we will hear from a beneficiary of this project, while the project leader will share some latest updates about this scheme.

Click here to read more



dayday330 - To Savour the Rice Dumpling and Share the Happy Moments at Dragon Boat Festival

Savouring Exercise and Happiness Sharing are some of the examples of the "330 micro break”. dayday330 launched a video named "To savour and share” to show every one of us how to make a rice dumpling. We can savour the happy moments by learning to make the festive food and share it with our family. We are also encouraged to take a "330 micro break” with our family for the well-being of the body (3), mind (3) and spirit (0).

Click here to watch video



A Special Tour to the New Exhibition Centre Station

The MTR Corporation (MTR) and New Life have established a close and steadfast partnership. Invited by MTR, Mr. Thomas CHU Sai-ming, CEO, Ms. Cindy YIU Yan-yee, Head of Professional Service (Community Services) and Mr. Peter HO Ka-chun, Social Work Officer visited the Exhibition Centre Station on 7 May before its official opening.




Emotional Fitness Intervention To all (eFIT) Psychoeducation Programme

Funded by the Mental Health Initiatives Funding Scheme under the Food and Health Bureau, and governed by the Advisory Committee on Mental Health, New Life launched the two-year Emotional Fitness Intervention To all (eFIT) Psychoeducation Programme in April 2022. The project aims to provide mental health-centric leadership training at the community level to promote mental wellbeing to teenagers and identify those who suffer from emotional stress and mental health problems for early diagnosis and interventions.

We are recruiting for the mental health leadership training course (Level 1 - junior leaders training)

Target participants
- Holder of bachelor degree, aged 21 or above
- Good command of spoken and written English and Chinese (course to be conducted in Cantonese)
- Priority will be given to colleagues from non-mental health-related fields
Content
- 11 online basic training sessions in five weeks (about 12 hours in total)
- One-day technical training lectured by a team of clinical psychologists

 

Quota:70
After completing the level 1 training, one would be able to assist and guide people with emotional stress to conduct self-help treatment. Level 2 & 3 advanced training would be available for participants who have completed level 1 training.

Inquiry:
Tel: 3101 2443
Email: efit@nlpra.org.hk

Click here to register



"Share and Care” Scheme Supports Families in need

Since the start of the fifth wave of pandemic, the mental health of grass-roots families were particularly hard hit by the enormous financial pressure. New Life partnered with World Vision Hong Kong and Agent of Change Foundation to initiate the "Share and Care” Scheme. Refrigerated food packs prepared by delight kitchen, a social enterprise food production site under New Life, have been delivered to low-income families and children through "vending machines” for free. The food packs, attached with well-being messages and the QR code linked to mindful practices videos, not only allow the recipients to acquire enough nutrition for their bodies, but also take care of their mind and spirit well-being, and be more resilient against challenges brought by the pandemic.

Since 11 April 2022, the scheme has already distributed food packs, soup packs and solid food to 200 registered grass-roots families or families staying in subdivided flats in eight weeks of time. "vending machines” are placed at the Wellness Centre (Yau Tsim Mong) and Shamshuipo Baptist Church for eligible families to get the food packs every week.



Distribute the Anti-epidemic supplies to Help People-in-need Overcome the Pandemic Together

New Life received the support from The Jockey Club "COVID-19 Emergency Fund Phase 2” for its "Fight the Virus ‧ Walk Together” project through seven Wellness Centres. Anti-epidemic supplies s were distributed to members in need and well-being seminars were arranged to help them relieve stress and maintain well-being. About 3,000 people benefited from the project.

On 10 May, Miss Annie TAM Kam-lan, GBS, JP, Chairperson of the Executive Committee of New Life, along with the Executive Committee member Mrs. Helen CHAN, SBS, and Mr. Thomas CHU Sai-ming, CEO, New Life joined one of the activities and distributed the anti-epidemic packs to service users at the Wellness Centre in Sham Shui Po.



The ECF Food Sharing Project at Kwai Shing Sheltered Workshop

The fifth wave of the pandemic has been gradually subsiding and the relaxation of the social distancing measures pave the way to the resumption of the ECF Food sharing project at Kwai Shing Sheltered Workshop. The community shared refrigerator service at the ELCHK Grace Lutheran Church was first to be back in service on 21 April, followed by the gradually resuming food distribution service from 3 May.

Three more 7-Eleven convenience stores have joined the project as bread recycle points with the help from Food Link. The project also gained support from the Hoixe Cake Shops in Kwai Tsing district. We genuinely look forward to more participation from the business sector to work together for the mission of reducing food waste.


To learn more about donation and corporate partnership with New Life, please contact our Corporate Affairs Department (corporate-affairs@nlpra.org.hk / 2332 4343).

Back to Top

機構刊物

機構通訊

< 返回

New Life 電子通訊 2022年5月號

「醫 ‧ 社 ‧ 商」携手合作 助低收入士及早接受精神科治療

由周大福醫療基金、傅德蔭基金及施永青基金共同資助,新生精神康復會(新生會)推出「精神科醫療資助及社區支援計劃」,旨在銜接輪候政府精神科服務期間的空缺,為合資格而正在輪候公立醫院精神科門診新症人士,提供資助,讓其儘早接受私家精神科醫生治療,以免影響病情。

今期新生會電子通訊邀請了其中一位計劃受惠人分享她的故事及計劃隊長分享計劃內容。

按此閱讀更多



dayday330 - 齊細味端午糉。分享節日快樂

「細味」及「分享快樂」作為進行「330小休息」的其中一個方法,dayday330特別推出「細味‧分享」端午糉製作影片,讓大家可以學習製作端午糉,在過程中細味當中愉快的時刻,及將成品與家人一起分享,讓自己及家人可以一起進行「330小休息」,關顧自己的身(3)心(3)靈(0)健康。

按此觀看影片



獲香港鐵路有限公司邀請參觀會展站

香港鐵路有限公司港(港鐵)一直以來都是本會堅實的合作伙伴。港鐵於5月7日邀請來自不同團體的代表於沙中線會展站正式啟用前前往參觀。本會行政總裁朱世明先生、專業服務總經理(社區服務)饒欣怡女士及社會工作主任何家俊先生代表出席。




eFIT 心理教育計劃

由食物及衞生局精神健康項目資助計劃撥款,並由 「精神健康諮詢委員會」 統籌,新生會於2022年4月1日起開展為期2年的「 eFIT 心理教育計劃」 。計劃旨在培訓社區心理健康領袖,向青少年推廣心理健康 並及早識別有情緒困擾的人士接受評估及轉介服務 。

本會現正推出心理健康領袖培訓課程 (Level 1 - 初級領袖培訓),詳情如下:

訓練課程對象
- 21歲或以上,學士學位持有人
- 具基本中英文讀寫能力 (課程以廣東話教授)
- 非精神健康同工優先參加
培訓內容
- 於5 星期內完成 11 節 網上基本訓練課程 (約 12 小時)
- 由臨床心理學家團隊教授的技巧培訓 (為期1 天)

 

名額:70名
完成Level 1 - 初級領袖培訓後,能輔助有情緒困擾人士 進行自助治療,並可報讀Level 2 & 3 進階領袖培訓。

查詢
電話:3101 2443
電郵:efit@nlpra.org.hk

按此報名



「力量加餸」為基層家庭加「送」心靈關懷

第五波疫情爆發,市民大眾的精神健康備受影響,而基層家庭更是首當其衝,面對很大的生活壓力。有見及此,新生精神康復會聯同香港世界宣明會及加減乘除基金聯合策動「力量加餸」計劃,透過自動販賣機向本港基層兒童及家庭派發由本會旗下社企delight kitchen急凍餸菜包,而餸菜包的標籤上附有身心靈健康訊息及觀看靜觀練習短片的二維碼(QR code),希望基層家庭除了能飽足身體,也能照顧心靈,從而以更堅韌的狀態面對疫情帶來的挑戰。

由今年4月11日起,「力量加餸」向已登記的200個基層家庭或居於「劏房」的家庭免費派發經急凍的已煮熟餸菜包、湯包及乾糧等,為期8個星期。新生精神康復會安泰軒(油尖旺)及深水埗浸信會提供場地設置自動販賣機,受惠家庭每星期可前往指定販賣機,以自助形式領取食物。



「抗疫.同行」抗疫包派發活動

本會獲賽馬會「新冠肺炎緊急援助基金」(第二輪)撥款,透過旗下7間安泰軒舉辦「抗疫.同行」活動,為區內有需要的會員派發防疫物資及舉辦身心靈健康講座,以紓緩他們在疫情下的經濟壓力及維持良好的精神健康,預計合共3,000人受惠。

深水埗安泰軒於於5月10日舉行抗疫.同行」抗疫包派發活動,本會執行委員會主席「譚贛蘭女士, GBS, JP,執行委員會委員陳李藹倫女士, SBS及行政總裁朱世明先生一同向服務使用者派發防疫包。



葵盛庇護工場食物分享計劃

隨著第五波疫情續逐漸緩和及逐步放寬相關防疫措施,由本會葵盛庇護工場營運的食物分享計劃 - 「食得滿FUN」亦逐步恢復服務。位於天恩堂的社區雪櫃服務率先於4月21日重啟,而社區派發活動亦於5月3日分組階段安排恢復服務。

此外,服務在膳心連(Food Link)的協助下,成功新增3間7-Eleven便利店為麵包回收點,而葵青區內凱施麵包店亦支援本計劃。本會期望有更多商戶能參與「食得滿FUN」 計劃,貫徹惜食減廢之環保理念。


如欲向本會作捐贈或商討企業合作事宜,請聯絡新生會企業傳訊部
(corporate-affairs@nlpra.org.hk / 2332 4343)。

回頁頂