PUBLICATION

Corporate Newsletter

< Back

New Life E-Newsletter March 2022

Let's join hands to combat the pandemic

As Hong Kong continues to reel from the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic, our body and mind could be more exhausted than ever by the overwhelming pandemic-related information, as well as the extra care we pay to our own health. In fact, it is essential for us to reserve certain time and space from our daily routine for a "330 micro break”, to take care of not only our body (3), but also our mind (3) and spirit (0). A strong and sustained mental health is key to the well-being of ourselves and the people around us.

Click here to read more



Jockey Club Mental Wellness Project for Women - women's resilience to cope with the pandemic

New Life encourages women to keep learning and be open to new knowledge under the pandemic, be prepared and enhance the well-being.

Detail

"New ways to manage your stress” Seminar
"Enhance your well-being while stay indoor” Health Seminar
With the aid of the Acceptance and Commitment Therapy, readjust the ways to handle pressure, and observe and embrace your own emotions in the dilemmas.
The boredom and loneliness suffered from the lack of social activities could be alleviated by exercise. A registered physiotherapist would explain the relationships between emotions and some pain-causing illnesses common to women and their, and demonstrate some indoor exercises to strengthen your body and mental well-being.
Date: 30 March, 2022 (Wed)
Date: 6 April, 2022 (Wed)
Time: 7:30 - 8:30 pm
Time: 7:15 - 8:45 pm
Fee: Free of Charge
Fee: Free of Charge

Participants can register by texting 9731 3691 via WhatsApp after completing an online mental and emotional health evaluation

Click here to complete the evaluation

 


Supporting Hong Kong people’s well-being with our partners

To combat the pandemic with a joint effort, New Life has been constantly working with various partners to facilitate the mental well-being of Hong Kong people. New Life’s "dayday330” campaign will collaborate with MTR Corporation (MTR) to showcase a series of cheering and heartwarming slogans in MTR premises, such as train stations and shopping malls. Moreover, special public announcements would be recorded to send positive messages to passengers as well. 


New Life and InSpiringHK will distribute pandemic-related supplies to low-income families, including newlife330 mask cover and stickers, "dayday330” information leaflet, Jacks game and other daily necessities prepared by InSpiringHK.




To learn more about donation and corporate partnership with New Life, please contact our Corporate Affairs Department (corporate-affairs@nlpra.org.hk / 2332 4343)。



Back to Top

機構刊物

機構通訊

< 返回

New Life 電子通訊 2022年3月號

新生會共同携手抗疫

疫情持續嚴峻,我們會份外留意自己及家人的健康狀況及各方面與疫情相關的資訊,心神可能比平日更易感到倦怠、虛耗。事實上,身(3)、心(3)、靈(0)健康相輔相成,因此,此時此刻,我們更需要為自己每日留一片身心靈空間,給自己「330小休息」,只有維持良好的精神健康健康,才可好好照顧自己及家人。

按此閱讀更多



賽馬會思妍婦女精神健康計劃 - 婦女「疫」境自強 活動

新生會鼓勵婦女在疫情下要繼續學習,好好充實自己,照顧身心靈健康。


詳情

「管理壓力新方法」講座
「宅出身心靈」健康講座
以接納及承諾治療(ACT)為視角,重新調整個人回應壓力的方法,並學習如何在困境中,接納及觀察自己的情緒。
疫情爆發,大家都減少外出和社交活動,但長時間在家難免感到納悶和孤獨。運動能增強免疫力、減輕壓力和焦慮。講座邀請註冊物理治療師,講解婦女常見痛症及情緒的關係,同時示範適合在家工作時的運動。
日期: 2022年3月30日(星期三)
日期: 2022年4月6日(星期三)
時間: 晚上7:30 – 8:30
時間: 晚上7:15 – 8:45
費用:全免
費用:全免

 

參加者完成網上精神及情緒健康評估後,可經whatsapp 9731 3691報名參加活動

按此完成網上評估

 


與伙伴携手支援港人330

為了與港人齊心抗疫,及希望大家互相關懷及支持、保持正能量,新生會積極與不同的伙伴合作,希望可以支援港人在疫下的精神健康。當中新生會dayday330與香港鐵路有限公司(港鐵)將會與新生精神康復會dayday330合作,製作一系列打氣及窩心標語於港鐵範圍包括車站及商場等展示,並會錄製特別車站廣播,向市民傳遞正面訊息,鼓勵各界在疫情期間保持身心靈健康。


另外,本會亦與凝動香港體育基金 (InSpiringHK) 合作,向低收入家庭派發身心靈抗疫包,內含newlife330口罩套及貼紙、dayday330資訊及傳統小遊戲抓子以及其他由凝動香港體育基金 預備的防疫物資。




如欲向本會作捐贈或商討企業合作事宜,請聯絡新生會企業傳訊部
(corporate-affairs@nlpra.org.hk / 2332 4343)。


回頁頂