PUBLICATION

Corporate Newsletter

< Back

New Life E-Newsletter February 2022

To Review Key Information about Well-being in the Fifth Wave of Pandemic

The recent pandemic condition of Hong Kong is getting worse, especially with the Omicron variant virus, has forced the majority of residents to work or study from home. We are not able to change the fact that the pandemic may not end soon, , but we could always adjust our mind set to retain our well-beings and that of our families. Under the fifth wave of pandemic, New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association (New Life) specially shares the well-being tips here again and hope to help everyone learn to live with anxiety.

Click here to read more



Updates of New Life

Jockey Club School Mindfulness Project
Talk: Mindfulness and Well-being in Schools

The volatile pandemic situation has forced many to work or study fromhome for most of the time, giving teachers, parents and students great pressure. In such special period of time, the Jockey Club School Mindfulness Project will be holding the ‘Talk: Mindfulness and Well-being in school’ on 19 March 2022 on Zoom. The talk mainly discusses how to carry out Mindfulness in school or at home as measure of relaxation and maintaining inner peace. All teachers, social workers, parents and children are welcome to join.

If you are interested to join the talk, please visit ( https://bit.ly/3fzzpHi ) to register and know more about talks. For inquiry, please call 2782 2812 or email to 330jcsmp@nlpra.org.hk.


so330 Solo Dining Seat and farmfresh330 Ready to Eat Products

During the pandemic, keeping ‘well’ to enhance our resistance to virus become priority at our daily life. Located at Wan Chai, so330 has not only applied a series of policies to maintain safe social distance, but also offered solo dinning seats to reserve ‘space for 330 (body, mind and spirit) relaxation’ for our customers with half of the restaurant. By elevating the rolling screens to different height, so330 provides separate solo seats to diner to savour healthy diet with their own pace and really enjoy time with their own. Even lunch time used to be bustling in Wan Chai, pandemic has greatly reduced the number of walk-in customers, and therefore more space is available for solo dining.

For those who prefer self-made lunch, the farmfresh330 online shop (https://bit.ly/33miUvR) has offered many choices of instant cooked lunch packs produced by New Life social enterprises, so that diners may enjoy healthy diet at home or in the office.

so330
Shop A-C, G/F, Tai Yuen Court, 38 Tai Yuen Street, Wan Chai, HK
Facebook: so330hk
ig : https://www.instagram.com/so330___/

 

[Online Seminars Recommendation]
The Unified Protocol for Transdiagnostic Treatment of Emotional Disorders

New Life has invited the Director Dr. Liz Eustis from Unified Protocol Institute at Boston University to share her experience of pilot working in the online therapy. This online seminar will be discussing with participants the concept of the Unified Protocol and descript the recent development of the online version of the UP. It is free of charge.

Details:
Date: 11 March 2022
Time: 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Format: Zoom (online)
Speakers: Dr. Liz Eustis
Target participants: psychiatrists, psychologists, social workers, psychiatric nurses, counselors, or other mental health professionals or clinical students.
Language: English
Fee: Free of Charge
Enquiry: jceclinic@nlpra.org.hk

Application Deadline: 3 March 2022

Click here details and registration


arts330 Online Exhibition - Art Training and Development Program

Funded by ‘Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities’, New Life launched the ‘arts330 – Arts Training and Development Program’ for a period of 24 months in January 2020. From 3 to 6 December 2021, New Life held a 4-day art exhibition in Hong Kong Central Library, showcasing a total of 150 pieces of artworks. To avail more public visitors to continue enjoying those art creations after the exhibition, New Life has prepared the arts330 online art exhibition so that art lovers may satisfy our need of art appreciation from the comfort of home.

art330 Online Exhibition: https://bit.ly/3fdhVjY

 

Kwai Shing Sheltered Workshop x Cook Asia Ltd
Corporate Volunteering Activity

As one of the corporate partners of New Life, Cook Asia Ltd had planned to invite 30 students and social workers for lunch to celebrate Chinese New Year in advance on 14 Jan 2022. In light of the pandemic, they had to cancel the lunch gathering, and deliver the dishes in separate package to the Kwai Shing Sheltered Workshop, as well as their sincere wishes to all service users there.


To learn more about donation and corporate partnership with New Life, please contact our Corporate Affairs Department (corporate-affairs@nlpra.org.hk / 2332 4343)。


Back to Top

機構刊物

機構通訊

< 返回

New Life 電子通訊 2022年2月號

第五波疫情來襲 重溫防疫資訊維持身心靈健康

近日疫情再趨嚴峻,omicron 變種病毒來勢洶洶,在家工作或在家學習又變回大部分香港人的日常。面對環境的變化及當下疫情,我們難以改變,但我們可以嘗試調整自己的心態,讓自己及家人在疫情下仍然可以維持身心靈健康。新生精神康復會 (新生會)在第五波疫情期間,特意與各位讀者重溫不同的精神健康防疫錦囊,希望大家可以學會與憂慮共處。

按此閱讀更多



新生會最新動向

賽馬會校園靜觀計劃 校園靜觀及身心靈健康講座

反覆的疫情,讓居家工作與學習再次成為常態,老師、家長及學生都面對沉重的壓力。有見及此,「賽馬會校園靜觀計劃」將於2022年3月19日(星期六)舉辦「校園靜觀及身心靈健康講座」(Zoom網上講座)。講座的主題是「學校與家庭﹕如何與孩子透過靜觀達致身心靈健康」,探討如何在學校及家中持續進行靜觀活動,藉以舒緩壓力,達致內心平靜、安穩,歡迎學校老師、社工及家長與子女一同參加。

有興趣參加講座的同工,請登入網上連結( https://bit.ly/3fzzpHi ) 瀏覽詳情及報名。如有任何查詢,歡迎致電2782 2812或電郵至 330jcsmp@nlpra.org.hk 與我們聯絡。


so330 一人用膳空間及farmfresh330 即食餸包

疫情下,保持「身心靈健康」增強抗疫力尤其重要。位於灣仔的so330除了一系列餐飲社交距離措施外,也提供為單人用膳而設的「身心靈空間」。其中店內有一半位置都提供一席solo dining用膳空間。透過捲簾升降形成不同的間隔,讓顧客按照自己的步伐去進食,細味品嚐健康美食,享受跟自己相處的時間。灣仔平日午市熙來攘往,疫情下人流減少,為顧客提供更寬闊和安全的專屬用膳空間。

喜歡午餐自攜餐盒的朋友,也考慮於farmfresh330網上商店(https://bit.ly/33miUvR) 選購社企各式自家製即食餸包,讓大家在抗疫之時仍可方便享用健康的滋味美食。

so330地址
香港灣仔太原街38號太源閣地下A-C舖
Facebook: so330hk
ig : https://www.instagram.com/so330___/

 

【網上研討會推介】整全情緒治療的網上治療

本會邀請了美國波士頓大學Unified Protocol Instite 總監Dr. Liz Eustis 為我們分享整全情緒治療的網上治療。這個網上講座會為大家探討跨診斷治療的基本原理、研究成效、整存治全在網上的最新發展。

詳情:
日期:2022年3月11日
時間:早上10:00至11:00
地點:Zoom
講者:Dr. Liz Eustis
對象:精神科醫生、心理學家、社工、精神科護士、輔導員、其他精神健康工作相關的專業人士,或臨床心理學學生
語言:英語
費用:免費
查詢:jceclinic@nlpra.org.hk
截止報名日期:2022年3月3日

按此報名


藝術330 - 藝術培訓發展計劃網上展覽會

承蒙「殘疾人士藝術發展基金」的撥款支持,新生會於2020年1月展開了為期24個月的「藝術330 – 藝術培訓發展計劃」。於2021年12月3至6日,本會於香港中央圖書館舉行了為期4天的展覽會,合共展出150幅畫作。為了讓公眾人士可以繼續欣賞復元人士的藝術創作,本會特別推出藝術330網上展覽會,讓大家在疫情期間仍然可以足不出戶參觀藝術展覽。

藝術330網上展覽會:https://bit.ly/3fdhVjY

 

葵盛庇護工場  X  Cook Asia Ltd 企業義工活動

本會企業合作伙伴Cook Asia Ltd原訂於2022年1月14日邀請葵盛庇護工場30名學員與其義工一同舉行歲晚午宴慶祝活動,唯受疫情影響,他們改為將食物以獨立包裝方式由義工親自運送到葵盛工場,繼續為工場之服務使用者送上新年祝福。其辦公大樓展覽廳舉行之「綠色市集」環保活動,並邀請本會代表擔任開幕典禮嘉賓。


如欲向本會作捐贈或商討企業合作事宜,請聯絡新生會企業傳訊部
(corporate-affairs@nlpra.org.hk / 2332 4343)。


回頁頂