PUBLICATION

Corporate Newsletter

< Back

New Life E-Newsletter October 2021

A Brand New Online Learning Hub - Improving Holistic Health Through Diversified Courses

Under the impact of pandemics in the last two years, online learning becomes "new normal” in terms of study. Funded by Li Ka Shing Foundation, New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association (New Life) has launched a brand new one-stop online mental health learning hub in late September 2021. Through a series of Self-learning Courses, Live Zoom Courses and Diversified Information Sharing, the public may study more regarding mental health anytime anywhere with their computer or smartphone free of charge.

Click here to read more


The First Recognized Mental Wellness Course Launched by New Life

New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association (New Life) has first launched a "Practical Mental Health Recovery Certificate” course (QR Registration No.: 21/000396/L3) to provide another way to people who is passionate about mental health rehabilitation career. Having completed the course, students would receive certificate of QF level 3 by Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ).

Click here to read more



Updates of New Life

2020/2021 Annual General Meeting of New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association

The 2020/21 Annual General Meeting of New Life was held in the New Life Building on 17 September. The meeting was host by President Professor CHEUNG Mui-ching Fanny, SBS, OBE, JP, and Chairperson of Executive Committee Miss TAM Kam-lan Annie, GBS, JP had delivered report. The list of members of Executive Committee 2021/22 was also confirmed during the meeting.


 

Grand Opening of Social Enterprise so330

Located at Tai Yeun Street, Wan Chai, so330 is a trinity of healthy cafe, 330 relaxation space and inclusive coffee institute for barista. The following guests had been invited to witness the opening ceremony on 30 September 2021: Miss TAM Kam-lan, Annie, GBS, JP, Chairperson of Executive Committee, New Life; Hon. CHOW Chung-kong, GBM, GBS, JP, Chairman of the Urban Renewal Authority (URA); Mr. WAI Chi-sing GBS, JP, FHKEng, Managing Director of the URA; Mr. Gordon LEUNG, JP, Director of Social Welfare Department; Ms. Shirley KWAN, Deputy Secretary for Food and Health (Health) 3; and Ms. Manda CHAN, JP, Commissioner for Rehabilitation of Labour and Welfare Bureau.

To comply with the pandemics prevention measures, only 20 guests were invited to attend a simple yet official ceremony, as well as to savour an afternoon tea at so330 with all participants afterwards.

About so330
Address:
so330 Cafe - Shop A-C, G/F, Tai Yuen Court, 38 Tai Yuen Street, Wan Chai
Business Hours:
Mon. To Fri. (8am -6 pm), Sat, Sun and Public Holidays (11am – 6pm)
Phone:
2393 0426

 

Donation from Hong Kong Disneyland
Upgrading Facilities at New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association Shek Pai Wan Integrated Work Centre

Since 2015, the Hong Kong Disneyland has ordered cookies in Disney Character Shape from New Life made by people in recovery at the Shek Pai Wan Integrated Work Centre. On 16 September 2021, Mr. Michael MORIARTY, Chief Executive of Disneyland Resort, has visited the Centre with 20 volunteers to participate in the volunteering activities. During the event, Mr. MORIARTY presented the donation cheque with HK$173,600 to the Centre for purchasing new devices. Mr. Chu Sai-ming Thomas, Chief Executive Officer, New Life received the cheque on behalf of New Life.



iSPA Showcase The Art Pieces Created by Members at MTR Community Galleries

The iSPA of New Life has displayed art pieces of their members at the MTR Community Art Galleries at Wan Chai Station in September. The art pieces include paintings, calligraphy, and photographs, showing their real talent in art and specialty of People with Autism.

 

To learn more about iSPA: https://spahk.nlpra.org.hk/

 



Donation of HKD$300,000 from Nikkei Japanese Language School
and Shan Opera Workshop to Support Mental Health Promotion

The "Tragic Story of Liang Zhu” Charity Cantonese Opera was held on 28 August 2021 at the Sunbeam Theatre by Nikkei Japanese Language School and Shan Opera Workshop. All ticket sales and donations received that night, at the value of HK$300,000, were donated to New Life for the purpose of promoting mental health. 


To learn more about donation and corporate partnership with New Life, please contact our Corporate Affairs Department (corporate-affairs@nlpra.org.hk / 2332 4343)


Back to Top

機構刊物

機構通訊

< 返回

New Life 電子通訊 2021年10月號

新生會推出全新網上學習平台 透過多元課程促進身心靈健康

近年來,在疫情的影響下,網上學習已成為教學新常態。新生精神康復會(新生會)承蒙李嘉誠基金會撥款捐助,於2021年9月下旬推出全新一站式《知情學派》網上精神健康學習平台,透過一系列免費的自學課程、實時Zoom課程及多元資訊,讓公眾人士只要利用電腦或智能電話,便可以隨時隨地學習有關精神健康的知識 。

按此閱讀更多


新生會首辦認可資歷架構精神復康課程

新生精神康復會(新生會)首辦《精神復康實務證書》課程 (資歷名冊登記號碼:21/000396/L3),為有志投身於精神復康界別的人士,開拓多一條就業出路。完成課程後,學員可獲得相等於由香港學術及職業資歷評審局評審為「資歷架構第三級」的學歷認可。

按此閱讀更多



新生會最新動向

新生精神康復會 2020至21年度周年常務會議

新生會於2021年9月17日於新生會大樓舉行2020至21年度周年常務會議,會議由本會會張張妙清教授, SBS, OBE, JP主持會議,執行委員會主席譚贛蘭小姐, GBS, JP亦於會上發表主席報告。2021至22年度執行委員會名單亦於周年常務會議中獲通過。


 

新生會旗下社企so330正式開幕

so330位於灣仔太原街,是一間結合健康咖啡店、身心靈空間及共融咖啡師學院三合一新概念的社企。本會於9月30日舉行開幕典禮,新生精神康復會執行委員會主席譚贛蘭小姐, GBS, JP、市區重建局董事會主席周松崗先, GBM, GBS, JP、市區重建局行政總監韋志成先生, GBS, JP, FHKEng、香港特別行政區社會福利署署長梁松泰先生, JP、香港特別行政區食物及衞生局副秘書長(衞生)3關如璧女士以及香港特別行政區勞工及福利局康復專員陳詠雯女士, JP擔任主禮嘉賓,並參與剪綵儀式以見證新店開幕。

為配合防疫措施,開幕典禮當天只邀請了20位嘉賓一同參與簡單而隆重的開幕典禮,於典禮後,一眾嘉賓一同細味so330的下午茶。

so330詳情
地址:
香港灣仔太原街38號太源閣地下A-C舖
營業時間:
星期一至五 (8am – 6pm)、星期六、日及公眾假期:上午11:00 - 晚上6:00
電話:
2393 0426

 

香港廸士尼樂園捐款支持 新生會石排灣綜合培訓中心提升工場設備

香港廸士尼樂園自2015年開始已經向新生會石排灣綜合培訓中心訂購由康復者製作的廸士尼公仔做型的曲奇餅,以供應旗下酒店的餐廳使用。於2021年9月16日,香港迪士尼樂園度假區行政總裁莫偉庭先生 (Mr. Michael Moriarty)連同約20名義工一同到訪石排灣綜合培訓中心參與義工活動,並向本會捐款HK$173,600以支持石排灣綜合培訓中心添置工場設備,新生會行政總裁朱世明先生代表接受支票。



朗程牽於「港鐵社區畫廊」展出會員畫作

朗程牽自閉症人士支援中心9月份於港鐵灣仔站 - 「港鐵社區畫廊」展出會員的藝術作品,包括:畫作、書法及攝影等平面作品,讓公眾人士有機會認識自閉症人士的專長及藝術天份。

 

了解更多朗程牽自閉症人士支援中心:https://spahk.nlpra.org.hk/

 



日經日本語學校及千珊粵劇工作坊 向本會捐款三十萬元以支持精神健康推廣

日經日本語學校及千珊粵劇工作坊於2021年8月28日於新光戲院大劇場公演《梁祝恨史》慈善粵劇專場,並將慈善粵劇專場嘉賓票收入及慈善捐款合共HK$300,000捐贈予本會作精神健康推廣的用途。


如欲向本會作捐贈或商討企業合作事宜,請聯絡新生會企業傳訊部
(corporate-affairs@nlpra.org.hk / 2332 4343)。


回頁頂