PUBLICATION

330 News

< Back

Let's join hands to combat the pandemic

Let's join hands to combat the pandemic

Click here back to March 2022 E-newsletter

 

As Hong Kong continues to reel from the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic, our body and mind could be more exhausted than ever by the overwhelming pandemic-related information, as well as the extra care we pay to our own health. In fact, it is essential for us to reserve certain time and space from our daily routine for a "330 micro break”, to take care of not only our body (3), but also our mind (3) and spirit (0). A strong and sustained mental health is key to the well-being of ourselves and the people around us.

 

"330 Tips”

Research indicated that taking micro breaks for some of our favourite activities could help relax ourselves from everyday stress and therefore exert a positive influence on our body (3), mind (3) and spirit (0) well-being. You are encouraged to practice the 330 micro break with reference to the evidenced "5 ways to well-being”, developed by the New Economics Foundation (the NEF) in the UK.



Take notice - With a curious mind, be aware of your own emotion and status

"330 micro break” amid the pandemic - Six mindful practices



Click here for the "Protect your mind amid pandemic” series

 

Be active - Stretching and regular exercise


Click here to watch the "Mindful Stretching Exercise” video


Serve and Give - Extra care for yourself and others as the pandemic persists

Genuine happiness comes from helping others. Apart from protecting ourselves and those we care for, let’s try to lend a helping hand to others in need, by sharing pandemic-related supplies if possible, and extend your care to friends and colleagues.


Connect

We can still try to connect with families and friends, and show our support to them through communication software, despite the fact that we may not be able to meet them in person at the moment. Here are a few New Life WhatsApp stickers you could use to express your care:

 

Keep learning 

Be open to new hobbies, knowledge and even new goals. Fill your time with passion, satisfaction and sense of accomplishment.

Mental Health Learning Hub: https://www.mhlearninghub.hk

 

eGPS Pandemic-specific counselling service

Acquiring techniques to manage your emotions is beneficial to your long term well-being. Funded by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, New Life launched a three-year "eGPS” service programme in September 2021. In the latest fifth wave of pandemic, eGPS offers evidence-based mental health therapies to those who have been adversely affected by the pandemic.

On top of therapies including 1:1 Guided Self-Help Treatment, Psychotherapy Group, Wellness Recovery Action Plan and evidence-based high-intensity therapy groups, service users would also be introduced to additional treatments, subject to actual needs evaluated by the Psychological Well-being Officer.

To sign up, please click :  https://bit.ly/3Mceucx
Know more about "eGPS” : https://www.egps.hk/

 

Mental health Q&As with Clinical Psychological Service team

Anxiety and nervousness have been deepening within the society as a result of a huge number of confirmed cases, "ransacked" supermarkets after rumours for potential lockdown, and the overwhelming pandemic-related information, all of these negative factors would make you at a loss.

In response to this situation, the Clinical Psychological Service team from New Life has launched the "Mental health Q&As”. You are welcome to submit your mental health-related questions through the below online form and stay tuned for the service team’s response and recommendations on our social media platform.

Submit your questions: https://bit.ly/35WfSiH
New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/NewLifePsychiatricRehabilitationAssociation





Back to Top

機構刊物

330 快訊

< 返回

新生會共同携手抗疫

新生會共同携手抗疫

按此返回New Life 電子通訊 2022年3月號

 

疫情持續嚴峻,我們會份外留意自己及家人的健康狀況及各方面與疫情相關的資訊,心神可能比平日更易感到倦怠、虛耗。事實上,身(3)、心(3)、靈(0)健康相輔相成,因此,此時此刻,我們更需要為自己每日留一片身心靈空間,給自己「330小休息」,只有維持良好的精神健康健康,才可好好照顧自己及家人。

 

330小貼士

有研究顯示,不時在自己稱心的時間做一些自己喜歡而正面的活動及事情,可以作准給自己的「小休息」,亦可紓緩情緒、減少壓力,促進身(3)、心(3)、靈(0)健康。新生精神康復會(新生會)鼓勵大家在疫情期間進行「330小休息」,好好照顧自己的精神健康。大家可以參考由英國新經濟聯盟所提倡、具實證支持的「達至身心健康的五種方法(5 ways to well-being)」,來進行「330小休息」。



好奇留意 – 覺察自己當下情緒、狀態

疫情下的「330小休息」 - 6個靜觀練習



按此聆聽「抗疫時不忘照顧心靈」系列

 

動一動身 – 進行伸展活動及保持適量的運動


按此瀏覽影片練習靜觀伸展


給予樂善 – 疫情下更要多關心自己及別人

助人為快樂之本,疫情期間,我們除了要保護自己及家人之外,亦可以向其他有需要的人士伸出援手,如果能力許可,可以與有需要的人士分享防疫物資。同時亦要多些關心自己、家人、同事朋友等。


與人聯繫

即使我們暫時未能與親朋摯友共聚,仍可以利用通訊軟件與他們聯繫、互相陪伴。大家亦可以透過向家人朋友發送Whatsapp Sticker 送上關心。

 

持續學習

我可以培養新的興趣、學習新的知識或是定立新的目標,解悶之餘亦可得到成功感、滿足感。

精神健康網上學習平台:https://www.mhlearninghub.hk

 

「情緒GPS」疫境同行情緒諮詢服務

除此之外,學習一些情緒管理技巧,亦能有效地幫助我們維持身心健康,帶來更長遠的好處。由香港賽馬會慈善信託基金資助,新生精神康復會於2021年9月已開展為期3年的「情緒GPS」服務。在第五波疫情下,「情緒GPS」服務為公眾提供「疫」境同行的情緒諮詢服務,希望為近期受疫情影響,導致壓力倍增、感到迷失或情緒跌入低谷的人士,提供具臨床實證的情緒治療,走出困局。

而一系列的心理治療服務,包括單對單的指導式自助治療、心理教育小組、身心健康行動計劃及臨床心理治療小組。心理健康主任亦會按不同服務使用者的情況需要,轉介更多服務使用。

「疫」境同行-情緒支援服務報名: https://bit.ly/3Mceucx
了解更多「情緒GPS」詳情:https://www.egps.hk/

 

臨床心理服務團隊快問快答心理健康難題

每日海量的抗疫資訊令人愈看愈心慌,確診數字持續高企、超市物資近乎被搶購一空……眼見愈來愈多市民出現不安、焦慮等情緒問題,新生會臨床心理服務團隊特別推出「疫」境同行-臨床心理學家快問快答活動。

公眾只要透過網上表格提出有關心理健康的疑問,新生會臨床心理學家會整合問題,並透過社交平台逐一解答,希望在疫情期間解答有關一些簡單的精神健康疑問。

「疫」境同行 臨床心理學家快問快答: https://bit.ly/35WfSiH
新生精神康復會Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/NewLifePsychiatricRehabilitationAssociation





回頁頂