THEME

The Association developed different evidence-based course and services including Wellness Recovery Action Plan® (WRAP ®), "Honest, Open, Proud " (HOP), Person-Centered Care Planning (PCP), Peer Support Services, MINDSET College, etc. Through the experience shared by the PIR, we strive to enhance PIR’s self-direction, sense of responsibility, participation, peer support, strength-based, etc.


  • Wellness Recovery Action Plan® (WRAP ®)

    "Wellness Recovery Action Plan®”, or WRAP®, developed by Mary Ellen Copeland, PhD is a personalized wellness development programme and handbook. Its five key concepts including hope, personal responsibility, education, self-advocacy and support are employed to enhance participants’ awareness and abilities in dealing with health problems, daily maintenance plan and crisis planning.

    Click HERE for more details

  • peer

     

    Peer Support Services

    In 2012, New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association and three mental health agencies, Baptist Oi Kwan Social Service, Caritas – Hong Kong and the Mental Health Association of Hong Kong, have ventured to pioneer the three-year MINDSET Peer Support Worker Project funded by MINDSET, a registered charity. Supported by Social Welfare Department with Lotteries Fund, the two-year "Pilot Project on Peer Support Service in Community Psychiatric Service Units” was implemented in eleven non-governmental organizations (NGOs) in 2015. Social Welfare Department regularized "Agency-based Peer Support Service in Community Psychiatric Service Units” in eleven NGOs in 2018.

    Click HERE for more details

  • mindset

     

    MINDSET College

    Supported by MINDSET, New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association and three mental health agencies who are Baptist Oi Kwan Social Services, Caritas – Hong Kong and The Mental Health Association of Hong Kong have co-organized the MINDSET College. We provided recovery-oriented courses for enhancing the well-being of people in recovery and their families, professionals and people who concern with their mental health.

    Click HERE for more details

  • HOP

     

    Honest Open Proud (HOP)

    Origin from the United States, the "Honest, Open, Proud” was established by persons experienced with mental illness. Through the thinking process on whether disclosing own experience and expressing own stories strategically, the PIR learned to control their own experience and helped them to reduce the shameful feeling because of hiding their own story. The Association was authorized by Program Director, Mr. Patrick Corrigan, to translate and localize the Honest Open Program. The localized version was produced to match local needs with local examples.

    The Association invited the senior facilitators, Dr. Jonathon E. Larson to provide training to our staff in 2017. The trained facilitators have started to conduct the HOP programs to enhance service users’ confidence and skills of disclosure as well as to reduce self-stigmatization since 2018.

    The program is mainly divided into three parts, the participants start from understanding their own identity, then they will learn 5 different ways of disclosure with pros and cons. After that, the participants will learn the skills of disclosing their own experience. The facilitator will make use of the facilitator’s handbook and the resources from the participants’ practice guide to assist the participants on understanding the program content. After the elementary course, the facilitator will follow-up with the participants on their decision of disclosing their own experience.

    Click to download Facilitator Manual

    Click to download Workbook for Participant

    Click to download Fidelity Check

 

Back to Top

主題

新生會發展了多項以實證為本的課程和服務計劃,當中包括身心健康行動計劃、「我故事.我話事.告別十五十六時」披露親歷經驗課程、個人復元計劃、朋輩支援服務以及思健學院等等。服務當中善用到復元人士的親歷經驗智慧,提升服務使用者的自主、責任、參與、朋輩支援及個人優勢等等,從而促進服務使用者的復元進程,活出一個有尊嚴並有意義的人生。


  • 身心健康行動計劃 WRAP®

    「身心健康行動計劃」(Wellness Recovery Action Plan®, 簡稱 WRAP®) 是由美國精神健康運動倡導者Mary Ellen Copeland 所發展一套維持身心健康的系統化工具,主要運用希望、個人責任、學習、維護自己的想法和權利及支援這五項概念,提升參與人士的健康管理、計劃實踐及危機處理的意識和能力。

    按此了解更多

  • peer

     

    朋輩支援服務

    2012年,新生精神康復會聯同另外三間機構,包括浸信會愛群社會服務處、香港明愛及香港心理衛生會,獲得慈善組織「思健」贊助,開展為期3年的「思健」朋輩支援計劃,為香港的朋輩支援服務揭開序幕。2015年,社會福利署透過獎券基金撥款,在十一間非政府機構推行「在社區精神健康服務單位推行朋輩支援服務先導計劃」。及至2018年,社署正式將朋輩支援服務常規化,在十一間非政府機構設立「在社區精神康復服務單位推行朋輩支援服務」。

    按此了解更多

  • mindset

     

    思健學院

    思健學院得到思健基金資助,由四間社會服務機構包括香港心理衞生會、香港明愛、浸信會愛羣社會服務處及新生精神康復會聯合籌辦。思健學院的構思是源自英國「復元學院」概念,我們希望以教育理念,打破一向「接受服務」主流,透過參與及學習,加強個人復元,提升生活質素。

    按此了解更多

  • HOP

     

    「我故事.我話事.告別十五十六時」披露親歷經驗課程

    小組源自美國,原名為"Honest, Open, Proud "(誠實、開放、自豪),由當地有精神病經歷的人士創立,透過思考是否披露自身經歷以及學習有策略地講述個人故事,讓復元人士重新掌控自己的親歷經驗,助他們面對因隱瞞而帶來的羞恥感。本會獲HOP計劃總監Patrick W. Corrigan授權翻譯及本地化課程為「我故事.我話事.告別十五十六時」披露親歷經驗課程。由於香港復元人士的情況與美國有別,本會在翻譯原版的文本之餘,亦改編了部份內容,包括儘量使用本土化的例子,以契合本地需要,帶出復元人士在香港的困境與契機。

    本會於2017年邀請了資深講師Jonathon E. Larson 博士提供培訓,受訓後的帶領員於2018年開始在本會舉辦此促進選擇性披露及反污名課程,主要對象為復元人士。

    小組主要分為三個部分,參加者由理解自己的身分開始,再認識五種主要披露方法背後的好處與壞處,然後學習如何有技巧地披露自己的經歷。過程中,帶領員會透過帶領員手冊以及參加者練習簿上的資源協助參加者掌握課程內容。小組亦設有增潤單元,在基本課程完成後跟進和檢視參加者披露親歷經驗的決定。

    按此下載帶領員手冊

    按此下載參加者練習簿

    按此下載準確度檢查表

 

回頁頂